Question about Secret Leeds?

Don't know your RSS from your HTML? Click here
Si
PostsCOLON 4480
JoinedCOLON Wed 10 Oct, 2007 7:22 am
LocationCOLON Otley

Postby Si » Wed 12 Nov, 2008 4:52 pm

It's now saying it's not valid, so I give up.

Thanks for your help anyway, mate. I'll go avatar-less.
Brandy
PostsCOLON 1550
JoinedCOLON Wed 21 Feb, 2007 8:03 am

Postby Brandy » Wed 12 Nov, 2008 4:53 pm

dont forget to post it into the user icon space si,you will know when you have done it because it should ask you to re-enter your password on SL.
But dont forget to go back when you have pasted the url and remove the http/: bit from the link mate because for some reason SL have put that bit of the url in already mate
There are only 10 types of people in the world -
those who understand binary, and those that don't.
Si
PostsCOLON 4480
JoinedCOLON Wed 10 Oct, 2007 7:22 am
LocationCOLON Otley

Postby Si » Wed 12 Nov, 2008 4:58 pm

Brandy wrote:
dont forget to post it into the user icon space si,you will know when you have done it because it should ask you to re-enter your password on SL.
But dont forget to go back when you have pasted the url and remove the http/: bit from the link mate because for some reason SL have put that bit of the url in already mate

I'm sure I put it in the right place, and removed the htp bit, but it never asked me to re-enter my password. I must be doing something wrong, because you can change yours at will!    Wink
Brandy
PostsCOLON 1550
JoinedCOLON Wed 21 Feb, 2007 8:03 am

Postby Brandy » Wed 12 Nov, 2008 5:05 pm

YES!!!!!!!!SUCCESSRegular Smiley
There are only 10 types of people in the world -
those who understand binary, and those that don't.

Si
PostsCOLON 4480
JoinedCOLON Wed 10 Oct, 2007 7:22 am
LocationCOLON Otley

Postby Si » Wed 12 Nov, 2008 5:06 pm

That's weird. Had a last go, and it just worked. My computer must be having a thrombie...it was even saying it was invalid when I had deleted the URL box...

Thanks again, Brandy!    Regular SmileyRegular SmileyRegular Smiley
Martyn
PostsCOLON 116
JoinedCOLON Fri 23 Feb, 2007 8:56 am

Postby Martyn » Wed 12 Nov, 2008 7:20 pm

I've got real problems uploading attachments. It seems to select OK and I get the opportunity to resize the image which looks OK. these are only tiny jpegs, about 15k. I've tried twice now and it just evaporates each time I click on finish. No, strong drink hasn't been taken.
I've only worked in IT for 35 years maybe I've not got enough experience.
I use Firefox, I'll see what happens in IE6. I'll let you know.
http://www.siddles.me.uk
You can take a horse to water but a pencil must be lead.
Stan Laurel.
Martyn
PostsCOLON 116
JoinedCOLON Fri 23 Feb, 2007 8:56 am

Postby Martyn » Wed 12 Nov, 2008 7:29 pm

Right, tested in IE7 and it works fine.
Admins, your developers need their bumps feeling. Get them to develop a proper test plan that includes Mozilla Firefox next time they implement a change.
Attachments
__TFMF_d0roasne21a5b32yeu0heyv1_742619a6-f54d-4d1a-943c-3c663f201f4c_0_main.jpg
__TFMF_d0roasne21a5b32yeu0heyv1_742619a6-f54d-4d1a-943c-3c663f201f4c_0_main.jpg (24.1 KiB) Viewed 840 times
http://www.siddles.me.uk
You can take a horse to water but a pencil must be lead.
Stan Laurel.
Brandy
PostsCOLON 1550
JoinedCOLON Wed 21 Feb, 2007 8:03 am

Postby Brandy » Wed 12 Nov, 2008 7:29 pm

Martyn wrote:
I've got real problems uploading attachments. It seems to select OK and I get the opportunity to resize the image which looks OK. these are only tiny jpegs, about 15k. I've tried twice now and it just evaporates each time I click on finish. No, strong drink hasn't been taken.
I've only worked in IT for 35 years maybe I've not got enough experience.
I use Firefox, I'll see what happens in IE6. I'll let you know.


martyn the problem is definitely firefox related,i have to swap over and use IE to upload pictures.
Its been doing it ever since i upped to FF3.0.3
There are only 10 types of people in the world -
those who understand binary, and those that don't.

LS1
PostsCOLON 2156
JoinedCOLON Mon 23 Jul, 2007 8:30 am

Postby LS1 » Wed 12 Nov, 2008 8:22 pm

Brandy wrote:
Martyn wrote:
I've got real problems uploading attachments. It seems to select OK and I get the opportunity to resize the image which looks OK. these are only tiny jpegs, about 15k. I've tried twice now and it just evaporates each time I click on finish. No, strong drink hasn't been taken.
I've only worked in IT for 35 years maybe I've not got enough experience.
I use Firefox, I'll see what happens in IE6. I'll let you know.


martyn the problem is definitely firefox related,i have to swap over and use IE to upload pictures.
Its been doing it ever since i upped to FF3.0.3

Yeah, me too, right pain in the a*se
Phill_dvsn
PostsCOLON 4423
JoinedCOLON Wed 21 Feb, 2007 5:47 am

Postby Phill_dvsn » Thu 18 Dec, 2008 10:58 am

Same with Me. Mozzila Firefox is no go for attachments.
My flickr pictures are here
http://www.flickr.com/photos/phill_dvsn/

Because lunacy was the influence for an album. It goes without saying that an album about lunacy will breed a lunatics obsessions with an album - The Dark side of the moon!

Return to





Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 3 and 0 guests