Family History in Leeds

Explore your roots & tell us your family's history!
cnosni
Site Admin

Post by cnosni »

This is for anyone interersted in family research in the Leeds area.Any hints or tips that may be sought or offered are welcome from either those persons just starting out,or in the process of adding to their research. If you have hit a brick wall we may be able to help tooThis is my hobby and i am not a professional so i am unable to do look ups in the archives but i and others will do their utmost.For those of you with an interest in your family history you will find the accompanying threads on Secret Leeds are a great source to expand the depth of your research,and help put flesh on the bones of your Leeds ancestors.The contributors to Secret Leeds have a wealth of information about old Leeds and its various places,institutions,traditions,sayings and most notably Licenced premises.So if you have been attracted to this thread in your research then also take some time to peruse the rest of this site,especially those of you with a love of nostalgia,which of course as we all know isnt what it used to be.
Don't get me started!!My Flickr photos-http://www.flickr.com/photos/cnosni/Secret Leeds [email protected]

chameleon
Site Admin

Post by chameleon »