Hauntings, spectres and other supernatural tales
tommy

Post by tommy »

Thanks for your help guys.
Tommy

chameleon
Site Admin

Post by chameleon »

tommy wrote: Hello there,I live in Leeds and I'm an illustrator. I've been asked to do some work for a really cool project that's going to be going on in Leeds in the next couple of months. I'm going to have some work displayed in the windows of Monroe House. I'm looking at myths and legends about Leeds and because of the location I thought it'd be good to do something based on Quarry Hill. I've heard tales about a giant rat. If anyone knows anything about this story I'd love to hear it.Cheers!     Tommy, I've edited your post as you will see. Whilst members may be willing to offer some general help, content of the nature you posted is not acceptable on a family-orientated site. Please bear this in mind when making any further posts. You may find it helpful to use the search option to find existing discussion relating to Quarry Hill.

book

Post by book »

Probably a coypu, most giant rats are escaped coypu.
Is it me or has Leeds gone mad

Jogon

Post by Jogon »

Book, now you mention it there was summat in the paper recently where some chappy had slotted one. Looks like a big rat, taste like chicken

Leodian

Post by Leodian »

Jogon wrote: Book, now you mention it there was summat in the paper recently where some chappy had slotted one. Looks like a big rat, taste like chicken I wonder what the response of a sandwich place will be if I ask for a coypu and sweetcorn sandwich?
A rainbow is a ribbon that Nature puts on when she washes her hair.

book

Post by book »

Probably horrified but perhaps if you order it in South Africa it would come with garnish. It's a tasty delicacy in some Countires. Whe people say they have seen giant rats in this Country most of them are escaped Coypu. They are river beevers.
Is it me or has Leeds gone mad

BarFly

Post by BarFly »