Request for help from a newbie RE: Tunnels under Leeds

Places to explore
CathJ

Post by CathJ »

Hi, I am in my final year of a journalism corse with Leeds City College and have been set a project to create a five minute docmentary. My chosen subject for this documentary is urban legends/rumours of tunnels underneath Leeds City Centre, and after lurking in the shadows on this site reading through the forums I wondered if anybody would be willing to give me some help. I am looking for stories that people have been told or over heard regarding tunnels and hidden streets around the Briggate/Boar lane/Duncan street area of the city and there connections to other areas. Any other stories about tunnels under Leeds in general would also be welcome. Thank you in advance for any help you can give CathPS I also apologise if this thread is in the wrong place

Phill_dvsn

Post by Phill_dvsn »